Forums Latest Members
  1. Rasputin The Mad Monk of OF Jul 30, 2016

Most of us on the forum like the finer things in life. We obviously love our watches, cars, and liquor. However, do we have our share of cigar aficionados? If so what are your go to brand(s)? I'll start out: A. Fuentes Hemingway line esp their "Short Story".

watch3s and Rumar89 like this.
  2. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jul 30, 2016

3. Hands90 Aug 3, 2016

Yes

4. ac106 Aug 6, 2018

Hello all,

Having recently gotten into cigars, later in life and being a total newb I figured there would be a thread here about cigars. Turns out this is pretty much it! I am surprised it didn't get more action but perhaps we can start anew.

What are some recommendations? Favorites? Redials to avoid?

Stripey likes this.
  5. Toishome Aug 6, 2018

Romeo y Julieta #2 :thumbsup: haven't touched one in 10 years since I quit smoking :(

Edited Jul 11, 2019
  6. WatchWalker Aug 6, 2018

I'm an occasional fan. Frequency varies from 2 months nothing up to a record of 25/week. But I would say normally 2 per week. RyJ is what I mostly smoke but do appreciate all Cuban. Picture of the last one I had this Saturday. A nice Montecristo torpedo.. IMG_9903.JPG

7. Hands90 Aug 6, 2018

non of my friends like them. Me and the old people. I smoked one on Friend and Saturday.
    Might have to have one tonight.

Now I'm buying better stuff and it's getting expensive fast.

8. alam Aug 6, 2018

I do infrequently these days as is not a so friendly activity to my blood pressure :( I do miss using my high speed, little torch lighter!

;)

Stripey likes this.
  9. Hands90 Aug 6, 2018

I'd like to buy a good lighter. I use a zippo.

10. WatchWalker Aug 6, 2018

I hope that's a zippo gas lighter and not a liquid fuel one?

Stripey and watch3s like this.
  11. Professor Aug 6, 2018