Forums Latest Members
  1. nxl7930 Aug 18, 2016

Hi everyone,
    I've been looking for a 3520.50 speedmaster triple date recently. This one came up on a search on chrono24. I'm not an expert, but from other images I've seen, it looks real to me. But the seller has no feedback, no box/papers, etc. I'm a little bit on the fence with the lack of feedback.
    Omega Speedmaster Day Date Month Automatic Chronograph Watch
    sshot-69.png

I'm going to message to ask about details and if it's in working order tomorrow. Any advice? has anyone out there dealt with this dealer before? Following this same posting over to ebayPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network I can see that there is lots of feedback, but it still makes me nervous...

Thanks for any advice you all can provide.

2. WatchVaultNYC Aug 18, 2016

Looks to be in good shape. Make sure you ask about the condition of the AR coating, and if the day adjuster works properly.

3. nxl7930 Aug 18, 2016

Thanks for the tips @WatchVaultNYC . I just wrote back, we'll see what he/she says. I've seen a few these watches that you've sold in the past, too. I really appreciate your advice.

WatchVaultNYC likes this.
  4. nxl7930 Aug 19, 2016

OK, after some consideration I bought it!

WatchVaultNYC likes this.
  5. chows99 Aug 19, 2016

Good move! Share with us once you got the watch and may you wear it in good health!

6. nxl7930 Aug 20, 2016

I've been browsing this forum to see what folks like for straps. I don't like how the bracelet rubs my desk and tends to scratch things up. So far I am considering this B&S Leather Nato. Am I correct that the 3520.50 has 18mm lugs?
    [​IMG]
    Also found a two-piece version of the same leather:
    [​IMG]

7. nxl7930 Aug 24, 2016