Forums Latest Members
  1. AnotherJones Jun 16, 2017

Hi again folks,

After the good advice I received last time, I am back to ask some more questions... I have been watching a Omega Constellation 168.010 on Ebay, and I would appreciate any thoughts on this item!

Link is http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Beautiful...770295?hash=item1a2d932f37:g:TYkAAOSw7GRZNy3sPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

To me this looks like an Ok example, with a particularly nice back that does not look over polished.

One of the lugs looks a little out of shape, although that could be a reflection. I am also very aware that as a newb I may be missing something very obvious. The font on the dial makes me concerned that it might be a redial. There is another thread on here, which has some close ups that were really useful.
    https://omegaforums.net/threads/constellation-dial-close-up-168-010.40169/

I found the Omega link here

Thanks in advance!

upload_2017-6-16_20-56-20.png

upload_2017-6-16_20-58-12.png

upload_2017-6-16_20-59-55.png

qboa and fskywalker like this.
  2. Peemacgee Purrrr-veyor of luxury cat box loungers Jun 16, 2017

Hi @AnotherJones

Nice .010
    Very nice dial -wonky star but there are lots of those around
    Decent case - although I think there may be a ding on the front of the 7oclock lug and bezel
    Nice medallion
    Couple of things:
    The gasket is missing and there are signs of corrosion where it should be - doesn't look too bad and should clean up
    Signs of rotor rub
    The crown should be snug against the case - so hopefully it's just been left pulled out

If you buy it make sure you have it serviced

Thumbs up from me :thumbsup:

Best of luck

chronos likes this.
  3. AnotherJones Jun 16, 2017

Hi Peemacgee,

Thank you for the response, I had missed almost all of those points. I still have a lot to learn about these items!