Forums Latest Members
  1. karrento Jul 17, 2015

Hi!
    I'm very new to buying watches and now I have finally decided to take my first careful step into becoming a watch owner. I have researched a lot of watches and found that a 70s-80s Omega Seamaster Cosmic 2000 would be the one that would fit myself and my budget best. I'm looking for something to wear on a daily basis. But it seems to be a jungle out there and I'm scared of ending up with a counterfeit watch. So I kindly ask you guys, who seem to have a lot of experience with Omega watches, which one of these two looks like the better deal (or are they completely fake)?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/OMEGA-AUTOM...574?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item419409f44ePurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

http://www.ebay.com/itm/VINTAGE-OME...917?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1c560806e5Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

Johan

2. Togri v. 2.0 Wow! Custom title... cool Jul 17, 2015

Hey Johan

I would not buy any of them. The first from a Slovenian seller is completely fake. The second one from Hong Kong looks like a correct Cosmic (but wrong crown as far as I can tell) but there is something with the ref. no. on the caseback. It should be for a gold capped one from what I can tell on the Omega watch database. Not entirely sure tough.

I would wait for a better one

3. gerza Jul 17, 2015

Hi, I am "stealing" the topic...

What do you guys think about this two watches:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/OMEGA-SEA...634?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item1a025522f2Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

http://www.ebay.de/itm/OMEGA-GENEVE...79?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_77&hash=item4d334c1027Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

As you can see, this is the style of a watch I like the most.