Forums Latest Members
  1. acb5456 Mar 13, 2020

Hi guys,

I have a Seamaster 300m with the adjustable clasp part #117STZ004666.

My clasp has for whatever reason had a screw fall out. I've attached a photo that points to the screw. It's not a regular bracelet link screw, it must be slightly longer because when I try and screw in a bracelet link screw, it's too short and doesn't catch or screw in the spot in any way.

Does anyone know where I can get a replacement screw??

71lNyW3vPML__SL1500_.jpg
  2. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Mar 13, 2020

An Omega Boutique?

ScubaRawb likes this.
  3. Zedhawk Mar 14, 2020

Hopefully an OB can get that screw by itself and not make you buy a whole new clasp by saying it only comes with the clasp and can't be bought by itself.

Turpinr likes this.
  4. BradleyJ. Mar 14, 2020

I lost a lug nut once and the dealer made me buy a whole new car :whistling:

Spruce likes this.
  5. OmegaFan503 Mar 17, 2020

Same thing happened to me. I don't have an OB near by but I was able to get one replaced at an AD for free.

6. gixxer47 Mar 17, 2020

unfortunately, i've seen this happen a few times. take it to an OB and they will provide you with a new screw (most likely not charge you too) and secure all 4 screws with a little loctite

7. Vito Mar 16, 2022

Unfortunately I have the same issue.

Brand new watch, after 2 months I lost 2 screws. I asked in a store and they told me it would take 8 weeks to fix it!

Can you suggest any OB in London where I could go and be reasonably sure the will fix it on the spot?

IMG-20220317-WA0000.jpg IMG-20220317-WA0001.jpg
    Edited Mar 17, 2022
  8. LC23 Apr 9, 2022

Try the Oxford St boutique. They have always been very good at helping me out.

9. o.m.e.g.a Apr 24, 2022

PO 39.5 still under warranty.