Forums Latest Members
  1. iluvconnie May 19, 2017

I am completely new to the Speedmaster and came accross this watch. Apart from the fact that it is a Moonwatch, I cannot tell much about it. The seller claims it is some years old.

What I would love to know is: (1) Around what year is this watch from? (2) Is it all original, I mean the bracelet, hands etc, do they look like they came with the watch originally (3) How would you grade the condition?

Thanks

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. iluvconnie May 19, 2017

Full size, first pic

[​IMG]

3. iluvconnie May 19, 2017

There are no papers with the watch, only the watch

4. charnard May 19, 2017

That's a 30th anniversary edition. It is from 1999. It does appear to be authentic and is in pretty amazing condition for a watch that old. What is he asking price wise?

iluvconnie likes this.
  5. iluvconnie May 19, 2017

Around 2,800 USD

6. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. May 19, 2017

iluvconnie likes this.
  7. charnard May 19, 2017

That's not a horrible price. I found one that went for $3,500 w/ box & papers. I'd try to work him down a bit because of that. Beautiful watch regardless!

8. noelekal Home For Wayward Watches May 19, 2017

I am caught flat-footed, out of town, without my Speedmaster, and stuck on a wretched IPad, but think my watch's serial number is not far from this watch's serial number. Seems like my watch dates to 1985.

I'm of the opinion that the dial is a more recent service dial. "Swiss Made without the characteristic bracketing "T's" may be an indicator of the later service dial. It may only be the photograph, but the case appears to have had a polish.

Someone will be along with more knowledge and perhaps a reference at hand or even a Speedmaster of similar age.

9. repoman May 19, 2017