50th Birthday and travels

Hi All,

I don't post much here. I have a Seamaster 2254 which I bought in London in 2008 and absolutely love. It has been away for service for the past couple of months and I got it back 2 days ago and am dead happy with the service.

I am going to be 50 next July and want to buy a watch to celebrate the milestone, I know this is an Omega foru
m and these watches all not all Omegas but I am trying to narrow my selection down to one of these (in no particular order) -
Rolex Datejust

Omega Speedmaster moonwatch sapphire 310.30.42.50.01.002

Omega Seamaster Diver 300m 210.30.42.20.04.001

Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean 215.30.44.21.03.001

I was going to ask which is best but it is a stupid question as they are all so different and a matter of personal taste. My current favourite is the date just but I think I have little to no chance of sourcing one of those at msrp so the next choice is the white face seamaster.

I live near Charlotte, NC and am off to Tokyo, Hanoi and Bangkok next month. With the strength of the USD, Do you think I would be better off buying a watch on my travels or is there better value buying in the US?

Thanks all,
Edited:

My next choices will be in that order : Moonwatch, Seamaster Planet Ocean blue dial and the last Seamaster white dial.

Any pictures of your 2254? For what it's worth for me the white Seamaster!

Any pictures of your 2254? For what it's worth for me the white Seamaster!

Sure......

I think the white seamaster is a nice contrast to the watch I already have. The clasp was really scratched before the service and I also got a new bezel.

Since you already have a very nice dive watch I'd put it between the Datejust and Moonwatch. Tough call, but I'd lean a bit towards the Datejust if you can wait it out and eventually get one at retail.

Get the Speedy for your 50th, get your name down and you might get the Rolex for your 60th.😉