50s Wittnauer Chronograph Ref. 3256 Venus 188

Howdy folks! Lookin for some advice on pricing a Wittnauer Chronograph. Please understand, I am fairly new to watch collecting, buying, and selling. So please forgive me, and if you would, please feel free to correct any of my terminology or info I give that is incorrect. I have been collecting, buying, and selling for many years, but over the last couple years, I developed a increasing interest in vintage watches. So be nice, I am trying, haha.
Anyway, my watch needs some restoration. Crystal is scratched up and will need replaced, it's missing the bottom push button below the crown. The case has some scratches, but is decent. The Venus 188 movement is in working order, but could definitely use a cleaning. It's not horrible by any means, just not clean like it should be. Through amatuer testing, it seems to keep accurate time, and both registers seem to be accurate also. I don't know if there is any time loss, but if there is, I can't imagine it is much. There is a small amount of rust on the hour and minute hands, so either the previous owner did not have the case closed tight or it is not comepletely moisture proof anymore.
It is a attractive watch and definitely has potential! I will be looking to sell it once I have the info I want.
My questions: Would it be worth it to have it restored before selling or just sell it the way it is? Ballpark, restoration/cleaning cost? I understand that is a hard estimate to give without having the piece in front you, but even a general idea is helpful.
Finally, as it is right now, what could I look at as a approx value? Not selling price, but actual value?
I appreciate anyone that took the time to read my small novel, lol, and appreciate any thoughts offered. I will post pics asap.