Forums Latest Members
  1. MikeR. Jan 16, 2020

Hello - I'm new around here and was hoping to gather some opinions while also (hopefully) adding something of interest to members. I have a 1956 Seamaster Calendar (2849SC, 503 mvt) in solid 18k gold that I inherited; It is in rather pristine condition and upon having serviced, seems to be all original (besides new IMG_20200115_094200737.jpg Omega back.jpg Omega strap and crown was not 100% verified) with no reconditioning. This seems to be a rather rare piece and I can't find a ton of information on it except one was sold in a 2017 London auction for around $4,500 https://www.vintagegoldwatches.com/product/omega-seamaster-calendar-18k-pink-automatic-1956/. The watch is very nice but I like wearing more modern watches (currently a stainless Seamaster Professional) and was just looking for opinions on the watch and wondering if it is indeed rare/collectible....I may consider selling or trading since I would like someone to enjoy wearing it. I'll add some {horrible, I know] photos. Thanks for any insight! Mike R.

2. janice&fred Jan 16, 2020

how many of them were included in that price? :D

3. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Jan 16, 2020

Hi, welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately your watch has a refinished dial (a bad thing), a fake strap, a replacement crown and has been very heavily polished, so it's not collectable.

Put it on eBay with no reserve with lots of good photos and you'll get what it's worth.

hejsam, Dan S, DaveK and 3 others like this.
  4. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Jan 16, 2020

Emphasis on good photos.

DaveK likes this.
  5. padders Oooo subtitles! Jan 16, 2020