Forums Latest Members
  1. Fuzion Apr 7, 2020

Hello All, my first post.
    I am just starting to learn about Omegas. I recently received a watch that belonged to my Grandfather. From my research i have gathered that it is a 266 movement with a serial number dating to 1952. This watch was bought in Argentina, so at that time Omega would send stainless steel watches to Latin America and the movements were removed from the SS cases and put into locally resourced gold cases.

I had the watch looked at and cleaned by a local watch jeweler who was able to make it work again. Now i am trying to find an appropriate band and buckle for it.

Do you guys have any recommendation around what the era correct band and buckle were for watches this age and where to find them?

I see listings like these on ebay, but i have a feeling they are not authentic.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/18mm-Black...242204?hash=item2d04928f9c:g:rBkAAOSwcHhdNzjFPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

Any recommendations would be great. I am willing to spend decent amount on the right band since this watch was a gift and is staying in the family. Thanks

IMG_0033.jpg IMG_0034.jpg

2. hejsam Apr 7, 2020

Are you looking for an original Omega strap from this era (NOS) or just a new made Omega strap that fits this watch?

If you are willing to look outside Omega there is alot of nice straps to choose, I would probably pick an black or brown alligator if you want it more dressed up or a brown calf grained or smooth (Molequin - instagram type of strap) if you want it more "sporty".
    alligator_black_springbar.jpg Skärmavbild 2020-04-07 kl. 21.55.18.png
    Skärmavbild 2020-04-07 kl. 21.56.35.png

N05J3W3 and felsby like this.
  3. Fuzion Apr 8, 2020