Forums Latest Members
  1. mercuryproject Aug 27, 2017

I'm new to Omega. I have inherited a 1960s Omega Seamaster 300. I don't know the exact model. It is highly likely it is real because I've observed the owner wear it since very close to the purchase time. He was a diver and used that feature of the watch. The owner is unfortunately no longer available to answer my questions and I do not have the serial number. It is an auto wind watch. It is my understanding that should manually wind an auto wind watch every now and then. I have seen a youtube video on how to do this with a new Seamaster 300. However, my watch does not function this way. In any case, when I try to wind it, there is no sound and it does not appear to be doing anything when I turn the crown either way. The youtube video indicated you must unscrew the crown and then pull out half way and then wind. This must be the case with new Seamaster 300s as there is no half pull position on mine. There also is no date setting on mine. It is the model without a day/date indicator. I am trying to determine if my watch is broken and it actually should be making a winding noise when I try to wind it, or if it is the case that the older Seamaster 300s just did not have a manual wind on the auto wind model. I can't seem to find info online about this specific model. Thanks for any help you can offer.

2. gemini4 Hoarder Of Speed et alia Aug 27, 2017

Pictures?

3. Canuck Aug 27, 2017