Forums Latest Members

Why OMEGA ? Why not Rolex, IWC, Breitling...?

1. ohmzx Mar 24, 2017

Guys,

Tell me a short a story of why you pick Omega over Rolex or any other Brand.

My story; Started from seeing my mom wearing an Omega as a kid. Feel like Omega is luxury brand that is not too flashy. Lately I love the brand even more after I studied more about the history.

What's your story?

ThomasFin, jraab and nonuffinkbloke like this.
  2. shutterlife Mar 24, 2017

James Bond and Pierce Brosnan. Got my first Omega back in 2002 because of it. Seamaster Pro. Still my daily wear, even though I have three other Omegas.

jedical, watch3s, mokofoko and 3 others like this.
  3. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Mar 24, 2017

4. redpcar Mar 24, 2017

I don't. I pick it along with IWC, Rolex, etc.

bigdubnick, watch3s, Syrte and 7 others like this.
  5. ohmzx Mar 24, 2017

6. lhawli Mar 24, 2017

Although I have the Seamaster PO Pro (42mm with 2500D) and the speedy Pro (sapphire sandwich) I also own a Rolex DJ41 and a SubC date.

So not exactly choosing one over the other, but both!

PS I did own an IWC pilot and got rid of it. I do appreciate Breitling navitimer 01 but they are either too big or dial too busy.

nonuffinkbloke and ohmzx like this.
  7. Jwit Not a doctor, but plays one on ΩF Mar 24, 2017

Both of my grandfathers have(had) Omega Constellations. I feel that it's just in my blood. And I actually feel something with omega that I don't feel with other brands. Can't explain it, nor do I want to be able to.

chanbar, jraab, noelekal and 7 others like this.
  8. Kazyole Mar 24, 2017

I mean it's not like I don't own watches from other brands, but the speedy was the first watch I was ever really aware of, and can ever remember wanting (because of its association with the Apollo program). Right now I have a 105.012-66CB in my collection, and I just ordered the 60th anniversary speedy re-issue because the 2915 is my all-time favorite watch.