Forums Latest Members

WHULT (What have you learned today?)

1. sdre Apr 15, 2018

Hi OF,

I hope to contribute to this forum by sharing the things I've learnt throughout my time being alive.

I'll start by sharing something that concerns everyone; and that's by living healthy.

I'm a physical education teacher by vocation. So counting calories/knowing what's healthy to consume etc/working out, please feel free to ask or pm me. I'll be happy to help out.

WHULT? Though I've been consciously aware what I eat/work out etc, sometimes I worry too much if I had that Kitkat or ate that chocolate bar and I feel terribly bad about overconsuming too much bad calories. A chocolate bar doesn't wreak havoc on the body. It's simply some extra calories that you have consumed and don't be stressed out about it.

Share your knowledge! Learning never gets old :)

OMGRLX likes this.
  2. ag986 Apr 15, 2018

I learned that DON means Dot Over Ninety. I didn't know that it was a thing.

Zapatta, Pun and sdre like this.
  3. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Apr 15, 2018

I leaned from my 5-year-old this morning that the Spongebob Squarepants cartoon can teach you things, as it shows what it is like to try and make a living as a fry cook. Plus you can learn a lot about running a restaurant from Mr. Krabs, including how to deal with unethical competitors (i.e., Plankton). Very practical learning, as it is all about the importance of street smarts over book learning.

Zapatta, sdre and shishy like this.
  4. shishy www.hpmor.com Apr 16, 2018

Watching children's shows as an adult is the best, because you pick up all sorts of things that you may have missed as a kid =). Or see it in an entirely different light!

Pun and sdre like this.
  5. sdre Apr 16, 2018

And you get to be in sync with your kids!

shishy likes this.
  6. sdre Apr 16, 2018

I read a fair bit of Manga and watch anime. @sensui is a bit of geek too haha.