Forums Latest Members
  1. Tom Dick and Harry Mar 24, 2015

All

I have a dial refinishing job that requires a 'perfect' quality service, unfortunately on this occasion I have no choice so with that in mind can fellow forum members please recommend me the best dial restorers in the UK or Europe, I know Kevin at dowst is amazing but also outrageously unreliable

Advice welcome?

Thanks Tom

2. watchyouwant ΩF Clairvoyant Mar 24, 2015

try causemann in Germany. you need good pictures with exactly the look you want. many of these guys are artists as well..... and you do not want this. what happened to mr. Sony in the UK? how is the quality ,since the kids took over ? kind regards. achim

3. mac_omega Mar 25, 2015

Achim, sorry to contradict... Causemann is no more reliable! I have been working with him for several years and the quality of his work becomes worse from year to year instead of improving. His dad was an artist but the son seems to don´t love the job he has taken over from the senior.
    If you are satisfied with a less than average outcome you may try him - I will no longer work with him...

Even though I provide high resolution pictures and detailed instructions he fails regularly - the quality of the restoration job often is so bad that I have to send the dial back to have it redone a second time.
    Then he is upset because I am such a nasty customer (actually he does not say so but reacts accordingly) - his revenge follows: the dial is not touched for months or even longer - I have been still waiting for a dial for nearly two years now!
    I will definitely quit with him - no recommendation at all here!

Sorry for the bad news guys...

4. watchyouwant ΩF Clairvoyant Mar 25, 2015