Forums Latest Members
  1. matty_westside Jan 26, 2016

I'm wondering if/where I might be able to find broad arrow replacement hands for a 50/60's era Seamaster. Not a 300 and not a Railmaster, but just a regular Seamaster from that time period. If you see below, it looks like they were offered on certain Seamasters of that time period. Just wondering if anywhere sells replacement hands for a 33-34mm watch. As I'm also a noob learning, does movement make a difference with replacement hands?

I found Harold (Yobokies), and he said his hands only fit Seiko movements. Realistically this is exactly what I'm looking for (not necessarily the lollipop second hand, but I do like that look):
    [​IMG]

I also know Otto Frei offers replacement hands, but I can't seem to find any broad arrow ones.

Here are other examples:
    Seamaster
    http://forums.watchuseek.com/f20/vintage-omega-seamaster-broad-arrow-strap-suggestions-795561.html

Seamaster 300
    [​IMG]

Railmaster
    [​IMG]

Thank you!
    Matt

2. matty_westside Jan 26, 2016

3. Syrte MWR Tech Support Dept Jan 26, 2016

Hi,
    in fact the last one you posted is not really a "Seamaster", it is a peculiar watch - a Pakistani Air Force Issued railmaster, but which apparently the pakistani military could not bear to call by its real name and asked Omega to relabel "seamaster". (another member here recently sold a couple magnificent ones).

Anyhow, it's hard for people to give advice without seeing pictures of your watch to understand what you're trying to achieve. Are the original hands damaged? If the original hands are in good condition, no one here would advise changing them. Purists believe a watch is most valuable when it is entirely original. (and yes, in principle hands are specificly sized to go with a particular movement - although I can't tell you about those specific Omega movements).
    Regards, S

4. DON Jan 26, 2016