Forums Latest Members

What other books are out there that are similar to the "Moonwatch Only" book, but for other watches?

1. ffej4 Survey Man Mar 24, 2015

Hi everyone,

I've been looking into buying a copy of Moonwatch Only. I was wondering, what other books are out there that are dedicated to specific watches?

I've really enjoyed learning on the forums, but buying a book might be the next step of my continued watch education. :)

2. MSNWatch Vintage Omega Aficionado Staff Member Mar 24, 2015

Moonwatch Only = Sui generis

SpikiSpikester likes this.
  3. m84 Mar 24, 2015

This actually a question i've been wanting to ask myself, but in a more general watch brand sense, not model specific.
    While i can imagine how much hard work and effort goes into publishing a good quality book, both in terms of content and physical quality (being a graphic designer myself) I only wish I had enough disposable income to buy several books, including the Moonwatch Only book, or some by the Mondani family for instance... I just love looking (read=drooling) over the details these kinds of books provide. Unfortunately for myself and the publishers, I'm just not in a position right now to spend that kind of money on a book, despite understanding their value and investment in terms of future knowledge.
    Sorry for the hijack, ffej4, I guess I just wanted to share my interest in your question as well! :thumbsup:

Cheers,

ffej4 likes this.
  4. oddboy Zero to Grail+2998 In Six Months Mar 24, 2015

AJTT perhaps? Not as detailed as MWO, but covers a very broad spectrum of Omega. As for other brands, dunno.

Edit: maybe the mods will take orders for printed copies of OF.

ffej4 likes this.
  5. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Mar 25, 2015