Forums Latest Members

What is the best approach to buy a New Omega Seamster Planet Ocean?

1. gladiamhere Jan 2, 2017

Boy, am i glad I found this forum. New member and first time posting here. Apologies in advance if this is a repeated/commonly discussed topic. I've been drooling over Omega watches for the past 24 months especially since the Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean 232.30.42.21.01.001. Finally, I'm now a lot closer to realizing this dream. I'd like to understand what would some of the watch experts would recommend as the best approach to buy a New Omega Seamster Planet Ocean. I'd really like to explore the newer Planet Oceans as well especially the Liquid Metal or the Black on Black Ceramic but these may be out of my range.

We have an Omega Boutique in Houston but I'm not sure if they will be willing to negotiate on the price. I'd like to stay away from Black Market resellers such as Ashford or Jomashop primarily due to warranty concerns on a high ticket item such as this. Do the local Jewelry shops offer better prices in comparison to the Omega Boutique? Are there any online resellers that provide original Omega Warranty and are 100% authentic and reputable? How would you guys approach finding the right balance between a good price and Omega's original warranty and authenticity?

Appreciate your feedback in advance ....

2. ATWG Jan 2, 2017

Hello and welcome. There are certain sellers here on the forum that sell BNIB with Omega warranty. Just be patient and one may come along, or go to the sales section and PM them.....you'll know who they are.

Boutique very rarely discounts, better take some KY with you, you will need it.

Good luck!

gladiamhere and Foo2rama like this.
  3. TMas Jan 2, 2017

I know Omega makes tool watches for diving, racing and space travel professionals, but I didn't realize they made a watch specific to the art of sewing and tailors.

2damoon likes this.
  4. Sunstealer73 Jan 2, 2017