Forums Latest Members

What do we think of this 16600?

1. Spesh Mar 24, 2018

I've been offered this watch at a reasonable price, but would like the wisdom of those more in the know, if you would be so kind.....

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. jaguar11 Mar 24, 2018

What is it that you want to know?

mr_yossarian likes this.
  3. Spesh Mar 24, 2018

A couple of things really. It is a 2002 model (K series) And I was wanting to make sure it all looked correct.

I'm no expert But have been after an unpolished model, which this appears to be. The chamferred edges certainly appear to be in good condition?

Thanks for your time.

4. mr_yossarian Mar 24, 2018

very unspecific request.

5. Spesh Mar 24, 2018

I apologise, I have added some more info.

mr_yossarian likes this.
  6. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Mar 24, 2018

To me it looks very good. If it has been polished is for cleanup and it has been done with a soft hand rather than to work out deeper damage. I say that only because on the pics the watch is devoid of any scratches which would seem hard to find on a watch with over 15 years of life.

Good watch and definally a better sea dweller IMO than the modern edition.

7. Spesh Mar 24, 2018

Thanks for ther response. The seller claims that is has come from a large collection and only worn a handful of times. He even stated that the rear sticker was not fully worn, but he removed it for cleaning purposes. I suppose this would explain the condition.

8. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Mar 24, 2018

It would, but that’s a typical seller pitch. Not saying it’s not true, just saying that it sounds like a scripted narrative.

The one other thing to add is, if the seller took out the sticker to clean it he is an idiot ( sorry to be blunt) as any buyer would appreciate original stickers over a cleanup job.

Ask him if, as part of the clenjuo he polished it ever so slightly... or rather how he cleaned it that required removal of stickers.