Forums Latest Members
  1. paulw Sep 12, 2018

Now I'm quite new to this but usually skim through the adds on eBay and just stop when I see something that I find visually to my liking (or a low price). Up until this evening I've not really been to bothered about the Constellation's I've seen, until I came across this, but the interesting thing I found was that I really liked the strap lugs, the single standout feature for me that elevated my interest!
    lugs1.jpg
    Normally for me it's first and foremost the dial, then the overall shape - I don't know enough to get excited about the caliber numbers or year of production.

Paul

Etp095 likes this.
  2. nonuffinkbloke #1 Nigel Mansell Fan Sep 12, 2018

I think you've got it right.:) I really like the dial, hour markers and hands on this Omega Seamaster.

20180217_150212.jpg
    This caught my eye in the same shop window. Something very attractive about these 'Pie Pan' dials.
    20180217_144348-1.jpg
    Two very different watches. To me, attractive for different reasons.

Edited Sep 12, 2018
    Etp095 likes this.
  3. M'Bob Sep 12, 2018

Watches are like women; after a number of beers, they all look attractive.

MCC, chanbar, felsby and 5 others like this.
  4. paulw Sep 13, 2018

Which is why I never go near an eBay BIN button after I've had a few, restrict myself to low ball offers only.

Paul

pascs likes this.
  5. chipsotoole Sep 13, 2018

if I can't imagine myself wearing it then I don't buy it. For me it is first and foremost the dial and hands, though there are also stunning case designs out there..I have a few quite a few vintage gp plated watches, but realise I really don't like to wear gold plate bracelets....too used car salesman vibe for me. And I pretty much remove any and all speidel types bands right away (with one exception)