Forums Latest Members
  1. hotwheels Nov 21, 2017

I'm relatively new to Omega ownership from Rolex, and just wondered what made you choose Omega?

2. kov Trüffelschwein. Nov 21, 2017

The best community and forum interface ever :thumbsup:

And eventually the race for space history :D

3. Larry S Color Commentator for the Hyperbole. Nov 21, 2017

Interest in watches + Acquisition of New Rolex, RGM and JLC watches+ Watchblogs + Speedmaster 101+ 2998-6 acquisition + First UG Tri Compax encounter ... Skiivy experience on Watch U Seek Led to Omega Forums....amazing community ....Omega, UG, Longines, Rolex, Other Watches Sub Forums and then........ watches watches watches.....:D

4. Tiny Iota Could potentially be the Official OF Stalker ™ Nov 21, 2017

5. gdupree Nov 21, 2017

The Speedmaster. Which was pretty much a direct result of my interest in NASA

BrianMcKay, KstateSkier and hotwheels like this.
  6. Omega alan Nov 21, 2017

I bought an Omega stainless bracelet 45+ years ago to put on my Sekonda watch because I couldn't afford an Omega watch.
    Always admired the quality and workmanship and have in the last month bought my Seamaster 300M and it's everything I thought it would be, and more!

Alan

7. cvera Nov 21, 2017

Wanted to get a more professional watch. Started browsing the internet and liked the planet oceans and the history while still remaining somewhat under the radar to the general public while on the wrist.

hotwheels and Mozziebite like this.
  8. sevenhelmet Nov 21, 2017

Pretty much this. Then was captivated by the innovation and design of many of the brand's models. Didn't venture into luxury watches before buying my Speedy, although I have also long admired many Breitling and Bremont watches, among others. Rolex just never interested me, and their brand superiority shtick is an absolute turnoff.

Morseman and hotwheels like this.
  9. jakeh417 Nov 21, 2017