Forums Latest Members

Watchshopping.com experiences?

1. wig21 Mar 12, 2019

Hello all,

New to the forum, long time omega lover.

I have an older Seamaster Deville that was my grandfathers, but I am looking to get a new Aqua Terra and I am very interested in the options watchshopping.com has to offer.

My question is does anyone have experience with the site and how has it been? Everything come in as noted, authentic?

I appreciate the feedback.

Edited Mar 12, 2019
  2. wig21 Mar 12, 2019

I was told in a me of the other forum areas that this might be where I want to post this. If not please let me know. I am new to the forums and still figuring the rules out.

drd likes this.
  3. WatchShopping Mar 12, 2019

wig21 likes this.
  4. wig21 Mar 12, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback! I will check out the information provided and look ok forward to working with you.

5. WatchShopping Mar 12, 2019

Of course! Let me know if you have any questions.

6. Escaped Nov 9, 2019

Watchshopping.com is in the business of doing a bait-and-switch. I ordered an expensive Rolex Sky Dweller from them, and received something that did not match the pictures they sent me before purchase exactly. Specifically, they advertised that they would include a valid warranty card from Rolex, but I received a warranty card that was blank on one side.

I contacted them about this, and proposed multiple solutions including returning the watch for a refund per their advertised 14-day return policy and money-back-guarantee. Initially they said they will take it back, but not refund me in full, but later said they just would not take it back because they already have "too many" Sky Dwellers at the moment. That is NOT how a return policy works! And I also paid a premium for a complete set including a valid warranty card, and I did not receive what I paid for or promised, which is a clear bait-and-switch.