Forums Latest Members
  1. draftypants Feb 15, 2015

Hi I have a Seamaster Auto,and because I was not wearing it all day ever day (Mon to Fri),found the watch was stopping. so I bought a watch winder £29,this one works on time settings 1 hour run and 3 off clockwise or anti-clockwise. but Iam still finding the watch will stop on occasions,so wondering do I need a different winder. if so any advice would be more that welcome. thanks in advance.
    cheers ray

2. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 15, 2015

Pic's of both would help, brand of winder also.

3. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 15, 2015

4. draftypants Feb 15, 2015

Hi yes got it sorted. sent it back to seller who in turn took it to his watch repairer, who put in some new pallets. and it worked fine when I was using it daily,during the xmas holidays. the watch winder is a Time Tutelary KA001-uk

5. chickenman26 Feb 16, 2015

Stops on occasions? How long not wearing it caused it to stop? Fully wound, it has a power reserve of 44 hours, and it may not have been fully wound when you took it off. Wind it manually at least 40 turns, and lay it on the dresser. If it stops in much less time than that, it still needs service. I own three Omegas with that 1120 movement, and one was behaving like yours until after several trips to 2 different Omega service centers, even though many parts were replaced the first time. So don't assume that a seller's "watch repairer" found and repaired the root cause of the problem.

Edited Feb 16, 2015
  6. sirish19 Feb 17, 2015