Forums Latest Members
  1. Mlee0916 Jan 16, 2019

Looking to purchase a 3 watch winder.

Just want to make sure it won’t overwind the watches.

Any recommendations on which watch winder and tips for the configuration?

Thanks in advance!

qboa likes this.
  2. superfly Jan 16, 2019

I feel that watch winders wear out watches needlessly. It's so easy to set and wind a watch that has stopped. Even one with a date and moonphase complication, takes just a minute or two.

So, sorry for not answering your question (I'm unable to answer because I have no experience with winders) but I thought I'd give you my two cents.

TedG954 likes this.
  3. Alex_TA Jan 16, 2019

Wolf.

qboa likes this.
  4. ac921ol Jan 16, 2019

Wolf 3 watch winder. Perfect for my watches.

D9FD880A-8E70-4700-B82C-21CCC0900C18.jpeg
  5. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Jan 16, 2019

You can’t overwind.

That being said you should use the correct settings to minimize wear.

Honestly many people here have purchased winders, then found they don’t use them.

JanV and FREDMAYCOIN like this.
  6. zimonyig Jan 17, 2019

wolf definitaley..I had a wolf viceroy and satisfied with it.. But yes... had it. sold it. don't regret.

7. Larry S Color Commentator for the Hyperbole. Jan 17, 2019

I have a closet full. Will be selling them. Plus putting watches in winders on display is just setting out a five finger discount buffet for service personnel and burglars.

Foo2rama likes this.
  8. Co-axial Jan 17, 2019

Get Orbita Rotawind. It causes less torque on the movement and is alnost like the natural movement of the arm and wrist. Also switch winder off at night. Let watch wind down a bit, to minimise wear. Not good for it to be at optimum wind all the time. Watch winders are not ideal but can be convenient

20190117_112238.jpg 20190117_112211.jpg
    Larry S likes this.
  9. Larry S Color Commentator for the Hyperbole. Jan 17, 2019

If you must ...I would also choose Orbita.

Co-axial likes this.