Forums Latest Auctions Members

Watch The Recording - Time 4A Pint vGTG #8

  1. tyrantlizardrex

    tyrantlizardrex C is NOT for "Lizard". May 15, 2020

    Posts
    7,718
    Likes
    22,543
    Feature_Virtual_GTG_8_logo.jpg

    With the world locked down due to Covid-19, Time 4A Pint get togethers are on hold, and lots of us are going a little bit stir crazy.

    To ease the boredom, and make sure us horological nerds stay in touch through isolation and social distancing, we’ve decided to take Time 4A Pint back out of the pub (for now), and onto the internet for a weekly live webinar on Sunday afternoons.

    On Saturday 23rd May 2020, join hosts me (the nerd behind Time 4A Pint) and Mat (the #Watchnerd), and special guests Nicholas Bowman-Scargill (4th Managing Director, and Re-Founder, Fears) and Ming Thein (Founder & CEO Horologer Ming) for 60 minutes of horological show and tell, from the comfort of your own home.


    Things to know:

    • We'll be going live from London on Saturday 23rd May, at 14:30BST (06:30PDT/09:30EDT/15:30CEST/21:30MYT)

    • Tickets are free .

    • A link to the virtual GTG will be sent out 2 hours before the event.

    • You will need to download the Zoom app on your compatible device.

    • You won't be on audio or video, but will be able to ask live questions through the chat function.

    • Capacity is capped at 95 for the live event.

    • Login details for the webinar will be sent out to all ticket holders 2 hours before the we start.

    • A recording of the Virtual GTG will be available on YouTube from Monday 25th May.

    • By registering for a Time 4A Pint event, you are agreeing to join the Time 4A Pint mailing list, consent to receiving operational and marketing email communications from Time 4A Pint, and confirm acceptance of our GDPR policy. We will never sell or give away your data.

    Grab your FREE ticket through this link.
     
    Edited May 17, 2020
    BlueBoy and DaveK like this.
  2. DaveK

    DaveK May 15, 2020

    Posts
    1,377
    Likes
    2,099
    Registered! :coffee:
     
    tyrantlizardrex likes this.
  3. tyrantlizardrex

    tyrantlizardrex C is NOT for "Lizard". May 17, 2020

    Posts
    7,718
    Likes
    22,543
    Hey folks,

    Sadly Zoom has experienced a global outage after a major hardware update yesterday.

    After trying for an hour to make the connections work, we've conceded defeat, and rescheduled to Saturday 23rd May at 14:30BST.

    There's a few tickets left, so if you'd like to join us next Saturday, please sign up using the link above!

    Cheers

    Chris
     
  4. tyrantlizardrex

    tyrantlizardrex C is NOT for "Lizard". May 23, 2020 4:01pm

    Posts
    7,718
    Likes
    22,543
    Thanks to everyone who joined us live this afternoon!

    We talked about:
    • Nicholas' Garrick Norfolk Piece Unique

    • Ming's JLC Reverso Latitude Classique (Reference 250.871)

    • Mat's Tudor Black Bay Steel

    • Chris' Omega flightmaster ST145.026
     
    zoohannover and alam like this.