Forums Latest Members
  1. Lucap Aug 27, 2018

Hello,

this is my first post, and I would like to state at the very beginning that I am a novice to the world of vintage watches.
    I have come across this German Website, and I was wondering if anybody has any experience of them.
    Prices seem on the steep side (for certain models at least), but the quality (for what one can tell from pictures alone) and service seem good.
    I have not found much in terms of reviews or comments online- a bit on eBay (where they are no longer present as sellers), and a bit through Google.
    I would welcome anybody's feedback, and thank you in advance for taking the time.

Luca

2. Marty McDawg Aug 27, 2018

Welcome Luca!

I don’t know much about that site and I’m sure someone will come along with some insights into it.

I’d check out the sales forums here. There are solid watches and upstanding sellers. Lots of vetting.

Which watches are you into? Knowing the sort will help up direct you to the proper sites and information. I.e. speedmaster101.com would be a go to for Omega Speedmaster. Moonwatchonly.com Fratellowatches.com Are also good sites for Speedies.

Give us a few more specifics and we will see how to better help:)

DaveK likes this.
  3. Lucap Aug 27, 2018

Thank you Marty,
    I have purchased my first vintage watch a few weeks ago, an Omega constellation with a cal. 551, which is currently with my watchmaker for service (yes, I found what seems like a good watchmaker, hopefully for years of vintage collecting to come...time will tell!).
    At the moment I am not looking to add to the collection (of one piece...) , but I am just trying to learn more about the vintage market online (beyond eBay, where I bought that watch).
    I will definitely start looking here too!
    thanks again.

4. Lucap Aug 27, 2018

In terms of preferences, for now mainly three handers no date, I guess the next addition would be a manual movement.