Forums Latest Members
  1. DJDB Sep 23, 2019

Afternoon.

Noob here :). I just bought this this omega Cal. 628 from a guy, it is absolute brilliant to me. Can you please give your opinion or advice.

1. Where can I find the correct hands to replace? I think it is the luminous lance/ alpha.Would you?
    2. I see the cross on the seamaster is a bit smaller, is it normal (where can i find more information about this series)
    3. What would you be willing to pay for the watch in current state everything is working, I am just curios:)
    1de26e3b-c7aa-410f-91a5-f8c1df0bc20e.jpg 7e202625-8ffd-42b3-8de0-1a42c438bfcd.jpg ac486bc9-2423-40e0-b883-ae7093bb25aa.jpg dc6dbee4-5fac-4169-8439-2f20c7c35df5.jpg
    Thank you in advance

Edited Sep 23, 2019
  2. DaveK Yoda of Yodelers Sep 23, 2019

Welcome to OF! I appreciate your excitement over your new watch :thumbsup:.

Do you have a photo of the inside of the caseback that you can post, and have you searched the reference # to see what other comparables look like? I don’t want to rain on your parade, but hold on to your receipt, there may be some issues with your watch:
    - Case seems heavily polished, which would negatively affect the price
    - lume is missing on the hour markers
    - hands do seem wrong
    - wait for the experts, but I suspect that the dial has been redone. Can you provide a shot of the dial with the hands not blocking the logo and script?
    - the movement will also need a service before you wear it

I hope you stay around the forum!

Edit: let us know whereabouts you are and a recommendation for a watchmaker can be made

Edited Sep 23, 2019
    Sidnos likes this.
  3. DJDB Sep 23, 2019

Hi Dave,

I still need to ship it, bought it from a local auction site within South Africa. I will post additional photos ASAP or information.

- I was told that heavily polished cases lose value :)

If I may ask, how do you see if there is lume missing on the hour markers