Forums Latest Members
  1. gerudo Jun 5, 2016

Hello,

I bought this NOS Seamaster today but i don't know the reference. I don't want to open it because i'm not a pro and because it is still new. I found out that 166.010 are quite similar but they don't have the cyclop and the swiss made logo is different. The 168.024 is really similar but it is COSC and mine isn't. Does somebody know about it ?

IMG_2111.jpg
  2. hoipolloi Vintage Omega Connoisseur Jun 5, 2016

3. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jun 5, 2016

Nice looking example...

Samir likes this.
  4. gerudo Jun 5, 2016

Ok, thank you !

5. ChrisN Jun 5, 2016

Very nice. You choose the cyclops or not when you order the crystal. For these, I have PZ5031 as the part number but, if you add an L to the end, you get the magnifier. They look far nicer without in my opinion. Anyway, if it's been sitting around for fifty years, then I suppose you'll be getting it serviced? If so, your Watchmaker could change the crystal, unless you prefer the magnifier.

The fonts on mine for the Swiss Made are similar but being a bit later it has the T for Tritium (hand and dial lume).
    166.jpg

Enjoy your watch, Chris

Spruce likes this.
  6. gerudo Jun 5, 2016

Ok i'm not sure yet about the magnifier i think i need to wear it a bit to see if i like it. For the service i am tempted to send it in a Omega AD to get official paper after the service knowing that i bought the watch without box and paper, but the price won't be the same...

7. gerudo Jun 6, 2016

I just have another question. I'm trying to remove the strap but i can't get the bars out. I fell that they have a spring but the smaller part that goes in the lug seem to be stuck. Does someone knows how to remove it ?

8. cicindela Steve @ ΩF Staff Member Jun 6, 2016

Do NOT send this watch to Omega or an Omega AD.

9. gerudo Jun 6, 2016

Why ? You had bad experiences ?

10. Speedmasterfan88 Jun 6, 2016