Forums Latest Members
  1. tomatosauce Oct 4, 2017

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time posting in this forum! I'm pretty clueless when it comes to watches, but my boyfriend loves them. He noticed the vintage Seamaster Ryan Gosling wore in La La Land and said that he really likes it so I plan on buying a similar, stainless steel one for his birthday. I found a couple on eBay but wasn't sure if they have been redialed or if they're even worth the listing price. Again, I'm totally clueless to the watch world so any insight into these (or another listing) would be greatly appreciated! Please take a look at these and let me know if you think they are good:

Seamaster 600 for $788Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network
    Seamaster 600 for $864Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network
    Seamaster 2975-1 for $950Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network
    Seamaster DeVille for $1,053Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network this one's dial is super white... redial?
    Seamaster DeVille for $1,495Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network this is a lot more expensive than the other one for some reason...

Thank you in advance!

Edited Oct 4, 2017
  2. kreyke Oct 4, 2017

I hope you’re my gf secretly shopping for me. Fingers crossed.

EDIT: I don’t think Ryan gosling was wearing a Speedmaster. With regards to the watch you’ve shared, it is quite inexpensive. I’ve seen solid gold examples sell for $500 on forums.

It’s a $500-$600 watch at best.

EDITEDIT: opened the link on the computer. Looks like a redial and heavily polished so it’s worth movement parts.

3. No Mercy Oct 4, 2017

I didnt see any Speedmaster at all :whistling: