Forums Latest Members
  1. Newtowatches Jul 14, 2016

I want to first say I apologize if this isn't formatted correctly or if you're sick of seeing these threads.

I'm new to watch collecting and have a small budget and considered buying an orient as a first watch. After some research I noticed multiple Omega Seamasters for sale on eBay in my budget. I was skeptical at first but don't see any of the obvious signs of a fake.

All that being said could anyone tell me if any of these watches are fake? I don't mind a redial as long as it looks correct.

http://m.ebay.com/itm/Omega-SeaMaster-Watch-Cal-601-Serviced-/131869978841?nav=WATCHING_ACTIVEPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

http://m.ebay.com/itm/Omega-Seamaster-De-Ville-Automatic-Timepiece-/162131716782?nav=WATCHING_ACTIVEPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

http://m.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-1962-...Steel-Watch-/191918932113?nav=WATCHING_ACTIVEPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

http://m.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-OMEGA-Seamaster-/191919266056?nav=WATCHING_ACTIVEPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network (On this one I'm also curious how much it would cost to repair the crystal.)

Thank you all for your time :)

2. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Jul 14, 2016

Good news is that I think all four are real Omega watches.

1. Original dial looks in pretty good shape, a little patina. Nice.

2. Pretty nice one also, not sure I like the engraving on the back. Later Seamaster DeVille, some of these were very small (30mm), you need to be careful about that. No movement pictures. Dial looks original.