Forums Latest Members
  1. RJwatches Aug 13, 2016

Hi guys!

This is my first post so I'll quickly introduce myself, my name is Robert and I'm a 21 year old student from The Netherlands. I've been collecting Omega watches since a year and a half. Right now I own a 145.022 Speedmaster sold the same month I was born in 1995, a Seamaster 300 Master Co-Axial, and a Geneve linen dial on a mint BoR bracelet. First two are also in my avatar.

I'd like to expand my collection with a simple vintage Omega chronograph, ideally a 101.010 but even a two register chronograph would do. Though I've found that not many vintage watch shops have these on stock. I've been stalking the local ebay for months but no luck yet.

Anything that has the simple style of this:
    [​IMG]

Does anybody know why these have become so scarce? Also I'm not even picky, I love patina (even the ugly kind of patina) and still I have no luck!

Would love it if someone could help me out!

Kind regards,
    Robert

Holma20 and blufinz52 like this.
  2. ahsposo Most fun screen name at ΩF Aug 13, 2016

Welcome to the forum!

I wish I could help you. However if you keep your eye on the Private Sales forum or browse the Watches for Sale forum you might get lucky.

Good Luck!

3. Edward53 Aug 14, 2016

Hi Robert
    Welcome to OF. I'd like a good Omega chronograph myself but I'm not sure I can justify spending what it will take. I presume you have seen these two:
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/OMEGA-SEA...212798?hash=item1eb63913be:g:kIsAAOSw4s9Xk3NkPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Rare-Omeg...dd2bb90&pid=100005&rk=1&rkt=6&sd=131906212798Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network