Forums Latest Members

Verification on GMT Master 1675 from 1969

1. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Apr 30, 2015

Good evening. This is a north Year watch for 1969 (my brothers year) It does come with authentication papers and it is, I am certain, authentic. The question is more wether hands, particularly the GMT are original to the watch (On this year you did find both the small and large GMT hand. Of course if anything else stands out please let me know your thoughts. Obviously it is an emotional purchase for me as my brother passed away and a pepsi gmat was his first watch and a significant benchmark for him (in 1990 though so the master II).

I am not a newbie, but neither am I an expert to the level of determining 100%. for what I see it looks good; I look forward to your thoughts and am slowly brazing for bad news.

I am told the following.

Original unpolished case (I read that to be not too polished) with nice bevels, original faded bezel pepsi insert evenly faded. jubilee bracelet 2,6xx,xxx serial -1969

Black matte dial w/ some remaining lume (which is strange to me)

The crown looks a little too new to me, but I guess perhaps someone really could have been extremely careful with this watch ;)

light cream patina evenly aged (the hands do look even on some pics and not so much on others. My feeling is that the white balance and exposure where pushed on the pics to accentuate the faded bezel and make it more pastel.

It's a safe purchase with authenticity papers and a non hassle 3 day return policy. Beautiful watch.

Pics.

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.14.51 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.14.42 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.14.30 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.14.14 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.14.03 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.13.52 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.13.40 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.13.23 PM.png Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 8.13.05 PM.png
  2. michaelmc Apr 30, 2015