Forums Latest Members
  1. gvids Jul 6, 2017

hey all,

I have a 39mm railmaster (same case as the older generation aqua Terras, caliber 2403) and although I truly love the watch, the bracelet is not great. In hopes of NOT trading up to a Rolex explorer, I was hoping I could try and upgrade the bracelet. I am eyeing the aqua terra bracelet from the 8500 caliber series. Any experience with this? Omega states that there is only one bracelet per watch, but I am hoping that this bracelet would line up with my railmaster.

Much appreciated!

GV

2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Jul 6, 2017

You might get a better response if you post this in the Modern Omega thread.

3. keepitsimple Jul 6, 2017

The latest (well, pre 2017 Bienne) Master coaxial AT, has a bracelet with polished centre links. Too blingy for me, but If you like that style, and are happy with the butterfly type clasp (which I find awkward) then you may like it.

Not sure about it fitting though - the Railmaster and the AT 2500 shared the same case at the time they were both made, but not sure if the 8500 case has exactly the same curvature.

I didn't like the AT bracelet, and it came off on day one, and was replaced with an alligator strap and Omega deployment clasp.

The Railmaster similarly looks great on a strap - mine is also on an Alligator/Omega deplyoment.

(Since you mention it, the Rolex Explorer I has a great bracelet and clasp - It's the only watch I now have where I haven't replaced it with a strap.)

Personal recommendation - either get the Explorer (you probably will one day anyway, so why wait ?) or fit the Railmaster (probably the best watch they have made in years) with a quality alligator strap and the superb Omega deployment clasp.
    Loads of pics on here showing how good they look.

highbob likes this.
  4. gvids Jul 9, 2017

Keep it simple,