Forums Latest Members

[UPDATE: GONE] Complete Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean box free to a good home

1. Sebastian Tombs Aug 6, 2015

Hello,

This is not a sale technically so I thought I would post it here, since there is no way I will ever write 200 posts to gain access to the sellers' area, not in at least a very long time.

I have a spare Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean red leather box with user manual, cream leather credit card certificate holder and white heavy card outer box. All free to a good home, everything is in mint condition.

I had my first Planet Ocean stolen and bought a new one, hence the spare box.

Based in England, I ship worldwide. The only thing I ask for is p&p costs.

Please send me a personal message if you are interested, I can go to the post office to get a quote based on the destination. Paypal payments only.

Thank you.

2. ashleysteadman Aug 6, 2015

That sucks about your watch being stolen :( Hope it was insured?

I think there are a few forums where you can post information about stolen watches in case it pops up on the second-hand market - it's a long-shot but you never know if it might pop up.

3. Sebastian Tombs Aug 6, 2015

Hello, thank you. It's a very long story but I got my watch's worth back from the shipping company, which was at fault because they sold me an insurance that didn't cover watches when I clearly asked for one. I tricked the young and inexperienced branch manager into signing a full acceptance of responsibility and that helped with my case. So all went well in the end, thank you. I have just replied to your pm.

ashleysteadman likes this.
  4. speedbird Aug 6, 2015

I'm not sure I'd mention on a public forum that you tricked the branch manager.

5. Sebastian Tombs Aug 7, 2015