Forums Latest Members
  1. Jonathan40 Oct 19, 2018

We have a very varied demographic of people and their occupations here on the forum so did you do anything this week at work you were not expecting.
    I’ll start: I’m a systems engineer and was in office as normal Wednesday in Surrey then by 10am Thursday I was in a very secure Naval base trying to work out why Nuclear Submarines had no TV being delivered. Very strange environment which hampered engineering solutions with lots of rules about IT and phones not being available for use.

2. connieseamaster Oct 19, 2018

I'm a bridge engineer. Started off the week being cold, 100' in the air, on a barge under a bridge. Ended the week in the office writing reports

3. haqq777 Oct 19, 2018

Worked from home last week. Very unusual to see your 16 month old sneak up on you every 10 mins or so with various items ranging from remote controls and clothes to an open peanut butter jar. I was terrified at one point trying to figure out whether there was peanut butter on her pajamas or if the pamper had leaked (it was PB thank God). We made (and I ate) PB & J sandwiches afterwards, lol.

4. albertob Oct 20, 2018

Worked from home as well.

I have been sick the last two weeks but hey, consulting never sleeps.

The huge pro was that I had a tab with omega forum open :D

Alberto

Millenary Watches likes this.
  5. Fritz genuflects before the mighty quartzophobe Oct 20, 2018

I'm a process engineer at a company that designs and manufactures high powered LED lighting for heavy vehicles

Spent the week giving the engineering team shit for designing a lamp that's damn near impossible to manufacture efficiently. We found out it was also not properly tested during development and so threw over 20,000 dollars worth of half built parts into the shit can when the adhesive started to dissolve the lenses on the first run we sealed up.

I'm taking a gun to work Monday to solve a few HR issues with the engineering team...