Forums Latest Members

UK High St AD's Offering Huge Discounts

1. Calstock Sep 23, 2018

I'm new to this forum and although I've been collecting watches for 20+ years, I'm only just now about to buy my first "luxury watch". I don't want to go grey market so I'm pleased to notice several High St, UK based AD's offering huge discounts on Omega watches. Many discounted by at least a grand and some models by near £2.5k.

The Speedmaster(s) I'm interested in aren't in any sale I've seen so far, but I'm hoping it bodes well for a good negotiation when I buy my watch in around 2 week's time.

I wonder if you guys who have been in the market for new Omega's for a lot longer than I have consider this to be a new development, or have Omega's been heavily discounted by the Approved Dealers, (openly in sales), on a long term basis? I'm only singling out Omega as this is an Omega forum and the brand I'm interested in.

I was also wondering whether this discounting might be of interest to any prospective UK buyers or whether you might say, "this is totally old news and something that happens all the time".

I've added a couple of links to the sales I'm talking about below for information only. You can see from the links that this is not some lame "affilliation" trick, but purely to highlight a possible bargain for anyone considering a purchase in the near future. By all means delete the links if they breach forum rules.

https://www.goldsmiths.co.uk/c/SALE...pe_Watches/Show_Page/Sort_relevance/Psize_48/

https://www.fraserhart.co.uk/sale/watch-sale/luxury-watch-offers.html?FSM_brand=Omega&limit=96

2. amiga500 Sep 23, 2018

Some very good deals there. Thanks for sharing

3. jimmyd13 Sep 23, 2018