Forums Latest Members
  1. lbrwn Sep 6, 2013

I am a retail jeweler & have been asked to appraise a vintage Omega watch for a customer. It belonged to her late husband and she says it is a "limited edition". I would appreciate any information that members could give me about this watch. Model, Dating, Value, etc. The same watch was in a July 2012 posting on this forum (the photo of the watch in an Omega box). It is in very good condition. omega_14k_bracelet_5.jpg tri omega (480x640).jpg tri omega 2 (287x640).jpg [​IMG]

2. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Sep 6, 2013

Its a US market watch from around 1956 (Omega imported movement, US made case/bracelet). Its worth a bit more than melt really, whether that's 10% or 50% or 100% I'm not certain, if its a small ladies watch its on the lower end of that, if its 34mm or larger maybe a bit more but not much. Its not really a collector watch and nobody would really wear it today unfortunately.

3. sohail Sep 7, 2013

Can't say about the valve but its a good looking dress watch

lbrwn likes this.
  4. lbrwn Sep 7, 2013

It is a mans watch. Not sure of exact measurement right now, but at least 34mm. She is mot interested in selling, just wants insurance value. Since I am not an Omega expert, I was trying to be sure the watch has no added value over it's gold content.AlthoughI would think the Omega movement would add some value. Thanks for your response & information. quote="dsio, post: 87362, member: 2"]Its a US market watch from around 1956 (Omega imported movement, US made case/bracelet). Its worth a bit more than melt really, whether that's 10% or 50% or 100% I'm not certain, if its a small ladies watch its on the lower end of that, if its 34mm or larger maybe a bit more but not much. Its not really a collector watch and nobody would really wear it today unfortunately.[/quote]

5. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Sep 7, 2013