Total Watch Repair

Wondering if anyone has used them for any type of servicing?

I did multiple searches in the forum to see if anyone used TWR but couldn't find anything.

I got a quote from Nesbit's, and their quote was twice as much what TWR quoted me.

You get good reviews on the message board re: Nesbitt’s.

Well, if this is how they install batteries, I wouldn't rush off to use them...

Total watch repair.jpg

Like 5
Maybe those are just special, non-conductive tweezers that look like metal.

How they placed the balance wheel on the bench made me uncomfortable:
Overhaul_300x.jpg

Well, if this is how they install batteries, I wouldn't rush off to use them...

Total watch repair.jpg

Obviously you see an issue with the way they are replacing the battery. I'm not an expert at this I will take your word. I see that you're a watchmaker. Are you in the business of providing watch servicing? If not, do you have any recs in US?

Please tell us roughly where you are, the watch in question and what, to the best of your knowledge, needs to be done.

Obviously you see an issue with the way they are replacing the battery. I'm not an expert at this I will take your word. I see that you're a watchmaker. Are you in the business of providing watch servicing? If not, do you have any recs in US?

Nesbits in Seattle! ;)

You'll have a good experience with Nesbit's in Seattle. You can visit with Jan and discuss exactly what you want done and she'll give you possible options. They are about the same price as official Omega service center but they have parts account with Omega so no issue with replacing parts as needed.

He is, does great work in Canada although I've sent all my Omegas to him from the US.

The problem with how they're replacing the battery is that they are holding it with metal tweezers, shorting the battery.