Forums Latest Members
  1. Wetworks Aug 4, 2015

After a long few years of nursing school, I took the final step and passed my state boards! I am now a Registered Professional Nurse!!!

To celebrate, my wife and friends rendered a couple of pictures of me in anticipation of my new career. Apologies in advance.:eek:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

persco, watchme, Mad Dog and 4 others like this.
  2. Jones in LA Isofrane hoarder. Aug 4, 2015

Congrats, man! What an accomplishment! I wish you a successful and satisfying career :)

Wetworks likes this.
  3. ulackfocus Aug 4, 2015

This post is one of the stronger arguments for banning Photoshop.

Congrats Tommy! :thumbsup: Next time we make it to NYC you can talk shop with Windy. She's got some stories to tell.

Wetworks likes this.
  4. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Aug 4, 2015

Congratulations, nurses are the work horses of the medical system :thumbsup::thumbsup:

noelekal and Wetworks like this.
  5. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Aug 4, 2015

Congrats!

Wetworks likes this.
  6. lillatroll Aug 4, 2015

Well done, I just hope your work clothes are a little easier on the eye for the patients than those in your pictures. I think you should tell your wife that you deserve a graduation gift, maybe a new watch?

Wetworks likes this.
  7. Wetworks Aug 4, 2015

Thanks everyone! I can't wait to get started. It still really hasn't hit me yet that I pulled this off.

Lol, at least I gave you fair warning. I would love to hear what she has to share, so I will hold you to that.

I actually did get a graduation gift, my Breitling SOH. Maybe I can finagle a new career gift?

[​IMG]

As for the clothes, no promises.:oops:

lillatroll and JohnSteed like this.
  8. CdnWatchDoc Aug 4, 2015

Congrats! Great career-the nurses I work with make work life so much easier! The SOH is a great piece to use to take a pulse...:thumbsup:

dougiedude and Wetworks like this.