Forums Latest Members
  1. medsia324 Nov 14, 2017

IMG_2263.JPG IMG_2258.JPG IMG_2293.PNG The IMG_2256.JPG IMG_2292.JPG

Long story short I have 8 hours to make a decision on this watch. I am not able to find issues with this piece. The watch ( Pilot) was made in 1940's.
    Watch was serviced about 40 years ago. I am told it is a one owner piece. I apologize for the picture quality, order of viewers and lack of views which may make evaluation not possible. Thanks you.

Edited by a mod Nov 14, 2017
    Mark020 likes this.
  2. cicindela Steve @ ΩF Staff Member Nov 14, 2017

Who is the message from? Who's archives . Verification?

3. JohnSteed Nov 14, 2017

Where are you!??

4. Gordon Heavyfoot Nov 14, 2017

I'm no expert on these watches but it looks substantially different than the photo in the OVD, especially the tracks. Hands are different. I'd be very careful and wait for the resident experts to chime in. Beautiful watch and a monster for its time, over 40mm. Good luck.

5. medsia324 Nov 14, 2017

I’m not sure the question. I’m Paul Schwartz. A new member to the Forum and had this piece fall into my lap. If you have any other questions of me feel free to ask.

6. Georgieboy58 Nov 14, 2017

This looks strange, what should be the purpose of the outer(second) dial? Can it be turned against the inner one?
    Edit: Just googled CK 2042 and see that these exist I just hadn't seen one yet ::facepalm1::
    But they seem to be from the time before WWII.

This (or similar) is what was issued to German pilots in 1942:

SAM_0806_klein.JPG

Edited Nov 14, 2017
  7. kippyk Nov 14, 2017

Omega was selling watches to the Nazis in 1942. "Hole" in the archives for military watches....things that make you go hmmmmm.

SwissZ and Syrte like this.
  8. MaiLollo Nov 14, 2017