Forums Latest Members
  1. Talmor Sabo Apr 11, 2013

2. CanberraOmega Rabbitohs and Whisky Supporter Apr 11, 2013

One of the most faked omegas. Be very careful. I am no expert on these, but google extensively. Google hall of shame sm300

3. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Apr 11, 2013

4. Central Scrutinizer hangs out in Joe's garage Apr 11, 2013

I think that one did the rounds on Watch Recon. If it is the one I am thinking of, It was assembled from NOS parts from Ofrei by a watchmaker student sitting a finals exam. Or so the story went. I believe he said it has a NOS 565 in it. Wait for the experts opinions

5. Talmor Sabo Apr 12, 2013

I did request those pictures. At first he told me that because I am not in the US he won't deal with me, which I found strange as this request isn't bizarre at all. All I wanted was to see the movement and inside of the case back. After a few messages back and forth he simply sent me this link and told me to view them there.
    http://forums.watchuseek.com/f29/fs-omega-seamaster-300-a-839389.html
    Movement pics were there, but still no pics of the inside of the case back and he says he doesn't have any.
    Do I forget about this one and start looking for another?

6. Central Scrutinizer hangs out in Joe's garage Apr 12, 2013

That is a VERY nice watch. In saying that, there is the old adage 'BUY THE SELLER' so if you have concerns with the guy then pull out. Also, you could pm the guy that put it together and talk to him about it. He may be happy to talk to you about it.

Good luck

7. SpikiSpikester @ ΩF Staff Member Apr 12, 2013

...but even so, you still have to deal with the current seller :cautious:

8. Central Scrutinizer hangs out in Joe's garage Apr 12, 2013