Forums Latest Members
  1. mondodec Editor Constellation Collectors Blog Nov 17, 2012

A week ago, DSIO pm'd me advising that some crappy website had uploaded one of my essays and was touting it as having been written by "Goldsmithwatchworks" as shown in the pic below.

[​IMG]

I contacted the owner of the website and politely asked for it to be taken down. Expecting a sorry or an offer of attribution, I was bowled over to receive the following vexatious codswallop. Of course it's disingenuous, but it's also a very entertaining window into the state of mind of the writer.
    Longish I know, enjoy!

"Greetings:

I am a published writer and have conducted 30 free speech, lanham act, copyright act and 1st amendment matter of law cases over the last 20 years. From Superior Courts and ICANN to FEDERAL Court, I have never lost a claim or a charge. The reason? I do not steel peoples works nor do we ever take credit for others works or ideas and we protect the works of others.. Now, the work in question is a PDF that YOU made available, it's use within the rights of the US COPYRIGHT ACT [Title 17 ] and, possible, the LANHAM ACT [15 U.S.C. ch.22
    JUST AS YOU OFFERED IT, THIS PDF IS IN FACT COPYRIGHT BY DESMOND GUILFOYLE ON EVERY PAGE AND NOT GOLDSMITHWATCHWORKS or any person, persona, company,organization,company, business, profit or not.
    The PDF resides on http://timefraud.com and not http://goldsmithwatchworks.com/563-OMEGA.pdf
    The GSWW link is a forwarder.
    Exclusive rights
    Section 106 granted five exclusive rights to copyright holders, all of which are subject to the remaining sections in chapter 1 (currently, sections 107-122):
    the right to reproduce (copy) the work into copies and phonorecords,
    the right to create derivative works of the original work,
    the right to distribute copies and phonorecords of the work to the public by sale, lease, or rental,