Forums Latest Members

There's rare, quite rare and really rare....... Omega Chronograph contents

1. Tom Dick and Harry Nov 1, 2014

Afternoon all

I wanted to share a little something with you that I can genuinely say isn't something you will see everyday, I've long loved Omegas and when I first got in to collecting remember seeing a little enamel dial Chronograph in the display case at STS, it wasn't a big watch but I fell in love with it.

I have been collecting now for about ten years, virtually all of my collection is and has been Omegas, I've owned loads of nice chronographs includings 2998's and 105.003 Speedies and even a cal 33.3, but one eluded me.

Last year I got the opportunity to buy a project watch, it has taken over a year to complete it (although the watch was complete I have had to have numerous parts made for it which were worn), the dial is a NOS original enamel dial and the hands are NOS blued steel (both completely correct for the watch)

Anyway, I have had it back and been enjoying it for two weeks now and thought I would share it with you, so without further ado I give you my cal 28.9 Omega Chronograph

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

By modern standards they are small watches (as you will see from the pie pan comparison shortly) but still wear beautifully and are far more elegant than many modern pieces

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The watch is simply stunning, it is working perfectly and has been a real labour of love for me, the only minor defect is the second recorder is missing it's tail, but I have a new one on hold in switzerland next time I go.

[​IMG]

She wears a similar size to my pie pan, although slightly chunkier on the wrist

Finally the obligatory wrist shot

[​IMG]

Anyway hope you all like it, I certainly do!

Dengar, AuBuyer, Dogmann and 27 others like this.
  2. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Nov 1, 2014

Looks great on the wrist, I'd not heard of Cal 28.9 before, don't suppose you've got some movement shots?

JohnSteed likes this.