Forums Latest Members

Speedmaster reduced - waste of money or go for it ?

1. dabbispade Feb 14, 2019

Always wanted a Speedmaster but it is a little bit out of my budget the professional one but I was thinking about the reduced automatic model 3510.50.

I´ve read some good and some bad reviews but anyone here that actually own one and is willing to throw in a vote ?

thelinendial likes this.
  2. BradleyJ. Feb 14, 2019

I don't own a reduced but if you truly want the professional, I would suggest you hold off and save more money. Not only will you get the watch you want, but it will feel better when you do get it. If you're not dead set on the professional then wait for others who own a reduced to chime in. I considered the reduced since I prefer smaller diameter watches, but once I tried a professional I fell in love.

3. Jantar Feb 14, 2019

83BD10D8-E48D-455E-95CD-272E2749433B.jpeg
    I owned a reduced for a while. It was a fine watch but ultimately I got a Speedmaster Professional and sold it.

I never had any issues with mine and had I not bought a moonwatch I’d still have it I’m sure. If you really want a moonwatch just save the money and get that. They really are pretty different in look and feel.

This pic is the only one I have of my reduced. You can see a Mk40 I still own in this pic as well.

Edited Feb 14, 2019
  4. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Feb 14, 2019

Generally low cost reduced tend to need a not cheap service. Most people think Speedy Dates, and MK40’s are better at that price and size.

5. OMEGuy Feb 14, 2019

My wife liked to wear the 3510.50 a couple of years. There were no problems, it kept time and did what it should. Then she decided it was too big and she really needed a smaller watch... Since then, many watches came along for her. :)

I think that the 3510.50 is a very good and reliable watch / daily rocker, same as the Pro. Maybe you should try to compare both watches on your wrist?