Forums Latest Members
  1. Spacefruit Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Feb 8, 2016

For a while now I have published a price chart for speedmasters, based on my own experience and primarily for my own use - If others find it useful I am happy. It is however a tool, and like all tools needs to be practiced with in order to get the best use out of it. http://speedmaster101.com/price-chart-2/

I received a well thought out question from my website, and I think his points are valid and deserve addressing in a wider forum.

Here is the question:
    All of the watches I have found (I am new to being a "Speedy-junkie") seems to be far away from the prices you are stating. I am mainly looking through Chrono24, for example a 145.012-67 in Good condition comes in at around $11 000. The same watch in Running condition seems to be priced at around $7500. I am thinking of buying an 145.022-69 in Good condition (one produced in 1973 according to the seller) and it is priced at $7 000. The prices on the market seems to be always twice than in your chart. Am I ripped of or has the prices for vintage Omega Speedmaster Professional sky-rocketed the last month? I have just bought a Moonwatch 1994 in Good condition, I had to pay $3 000 for it, according to your chart would have had me 145.022-7X for the same price which would have suited me better It would be interesting to hear what you have to say about this.

The key sentence in this question is "I have been mainly looking through Chrono24".