Forums Latest Members
  1. alexantonio27 Jun 3, 2017

Hello OMF,
    i am looking a speedmaster mark ii in local store,it was replace otro crystal and some problem in movement,
    I need OMF friend some suggest!!
    Thanks

P_20170307_132259.jpg P_20170307_131722.jpg
  2. chipsotoole Jun 3, 2017

There are others far more qualified than me. But as a newbie I'd say the bracelet looks good although I haven't seen the clasp., The case has been really badly over polished to the extent the overall lines aren't quite right. The crystal might have been replaced but the inbuilt tachy ring is nowhere to be seen..how they did that is a mystery!!! The pictures aren't great but I'd say the racing dial seems ok, although the colours seem a bit washed out..might be the photo. I can't quite make out the serial number, but it should fall in the 28-32 millions mark....and it looks like it starts with a 1!! not possible.
    I can't tell you much about the pushers and crown, but again something is going ding ding (alarm bells).
    If it is cheap...and I mean cheap.. no more than around 1000 dollars here AND you want to do it up either as: a "beater" (just a revision 300USD ) or b) the" full bhoona " with a 600 dollars refit and refinish you MIGHT get a halfway tasty watch. Of course racing dials are a little more desirable, but really in this state you've got to be looking at the add on expenses.IF you do it up, and you want to sell, you might make a profit.
    Like I said, there are likely many others with more knowledge going to weigh in here...listen to them!
    Best of luck with it.

3. fzhu052 Jun 3, 2017

It is a racing dial. Case is too polished and lost shape. Missing bezel and glass. Hands are wrong. Should be all red for chrono hands and Minute/Hour should be black/white. Google for picture to see what it should look like Serial number (323x) seems correct. All the fixes are easy but you are looking at $700+ including a service.

chipsotoole likes this.