Forums Latest Members
  1. SpeedieMan Mar 4, 2018

Hi Guys,
    So far I am loving this watch. I do have a question regarding the reset button on the chronograph.

On the other chronographs that I have owned, if the chrono was running and you pushed the bottom button the timer did a split (it would show how much time had elapsed to when you pressed it, and when you pressed it again, it would fast forward to where you are now had you never pressed the button in the first place).

Does the Speedie do this? I read someplace that you shouldn't push the bottom button (the reset button) while the chrono is running. Is this correct?

Thanks in advance!

2. 77deluxe Mar 4, 2018

Speedy does not do that. I don’t think (but I’m not an expert) pushing the bottom pusher does anything bad or at all other than reset when the chrono has been paused.

3. flw history nerd Mar 4, 2018

I'm not certain, but I wouldn't push the reset button before stopping the timer function. I don't think you can measure splits with the caliber 1861.

4. alam Mar 4, 2018

Foo2rama and thatonewatchdude like this.
  5. gixxer47 Mar 4, 2018

Do not push the "reset" pusher without pushing the "start/stop" pusher first to stop the chronograph on the 1861 movement (other lemania and omega movements as well but I won't go in detail). Doing so will apparently damage the chronograph mechanism.

6. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Mar 4, 2018

It won’t let you unless you press very hard, and I assume break the piece that prevents you from doing it, then cause issues with the movement.

Lap/split time is pretty rare in mechanical watches . More common while still uncommon is ratappante which has 2 Chrono hands one can be stopped to provide lap/split times. Both Complications are found in much more expensive movements.

Caliber561 likes this.
  7. Caliber561 Mar 5, 2018