Forums Latest Members

Speedmaster 145.012, Cal. 321. Any Inputs on the condition of the watch?

1. fred.zueri Jun 11, 2019

Hi guys

Maybe a good place to ask regarding a cal. 321 Speedmaster which I'm looking to buy.

What do you think about the watch? Anything weird? It's a 145.012, Cal. 361 from 1968. I want to avoid making a mistake, as it will be my first Speedmaster I'm not an expert and thankful for any Inputs.

According to the seller the watch is all original except that the Bezel was replaced and the caseback was replaced.
    The watch is in working condition, but needs a service as the reset of the 12h Display is not always working. As well the back shows slight traces of corrosion.

As I'm not in a hurry and don't want to overpay; What do you think would be an appropriate Price range for such a watch in that condition?
    As well, what does a proper Service at a Omega Boutique costs (as I will have to include this Costs as well in my decision making).

Still quite new to the Forum, appreciate the help ;)! Thx.
    Speedmaster_1.png Speedmaster_2.png Speedmaster_3.png Speedmaster_4.png Speedmaster_5.png

2. Cal_321 Jun 13, 2019

I would keep my hands off! Replacement caseback is a nogo for me. Lume is washed off, crown not correct and so on. Not a watch which will find a lot of friends..

3. Tri-national-man Jun 13, 2019

Bezel is modern service one too..Check out my avatar.. This watch should have “dot over 90”

4. Caliber561 Jun 13, 2019

Its only value is in its parts, to be honest. Unless you're intentionally looking for a project watch, you should move on.

5. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jun 13, 2019

You need to become a expert to play vintage speedmasters ;)

You don’t want to overpay so give us the price. ;)

321Only likes this.
  6. mr_yossarian Jun 13, 2019