Forums Latest Members
  1. Seamaster66 Jun 5, 2016

Hello O.F.-members and viewers,

I have a Speedmaster 105.012-65 wit a strange Dial and I would like to know if it is a correct Dial or a fake one.
    The concentric rings are missing with the seconds sub-dial (I will try to take pictures) and the text "T SWISS MADE T" is loose from the minutes markers which is strange by the "Close T"-version but normal by the "Spaced T version"..
    1.jpg

Could you please explain?

Kind regards,
    Eric

2. JohnSteed Jun 5, 2016

Eric - high resolution pics will help so when you get a chance. Had to dig out my copy of MWO underneath a mountain of boxes

From what I can tell, this seems a B2 close T dial per position of the T on each side of swiss made. However 'swiss made' seems positioned a bit lower than I'd expect. See here -

image.jpg

Again, detailed pics will give a better view, but, seems the G in OMEGA should have a longer horizontal length than in your pic, and I think should look like this to be the B2 type dial typical for 1964-1967 Pro dial -

image.jpg

I've not seen a dial for this reference without the concentric rings (seconds counter)

Sure other will have further/ better comment as there can be other observations and examples seen/known by more experienced (and esteemed) OF members

Run the chrono a few seconds before taking better pics so there be full views of the lettering

Cheers

grizzlycanuck likes this.
  3. TNTwatch Jun 5, 2016

Looks similar to the grey/blue dial type.

4. Javi22 Jun 5, 2016

::popcorn::

5. Seamaster66 Jun 5, 2016

Hi,

This is about the missing concentric rings....

Rest is coming.....

6. Seamaster66 Jun 5, 2016

Oeps,

Wrong button:
    Conc.rings.JPG
    And the G:
    IMG_8204.JPG

Sorry about the waiting....

7. Seamaster66 Jun 6, 2016

BUMP....

8. trackpad Jun 6, 2016