Forums Latest Members
  1. Melbourne Jun 23, 2015

Dear all,

Apologies in advance for asking what must be a very tired question for the omegaforums members. I am new to watches (having previously only ever owned a casio) and would like to start a watch collection. I read the blog Hodinkee regularly and there I came across a few beautiful examples of the Omega Seamaster 30 circa 1962-3, with a comment that this was the best forum from which to seek advice.

I have been looking for the past few weeks and came across this one on ebay, being sold out of Bologna Italy. To my untrained eyes the dial looks original. It is being described as unworn which I find hard to believe, especially as the strap has been changed from the original. Also, the glass is described as plastic. I was also suspicious as there is no clear photo of the caseback with the seahorse logo on it.

I have attached below a google translation of the seller’s description which is in Italian. I have also included several photos. The link to the auction is http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/161735435115?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2648&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:ITPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

I thank you in advance for taking the time to read this, and do appreciate any advice/criticisms you may have.

Many thanks,

Rana.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Condition 0 (unworn)