Forums Latest Members

Searching all information regarding this watch, im not familiar to clocks

1. dhrandulf needs Head & Shoulders shampoo Jul 16, 2014

Hello, i have no experience regarding watches, im getting quite amazed and intrested in watches and its history the more i read about it.
    I paid about 100US = cirka 1200swedish kronor??
    for this one, either way if its a copy or not its a rare beautiful model in my opinion.
    The information ive gotten over so far is
    the crown from this age doesnt have the omega logo on it.
    in 1920 it was common for omega manufacturers to put different names on the dial, like the jewellery shop, town, city, etc.
    when i tried to open the backpiece with a knife i accidently scratched the metal and it seemed to be gold colour inside.
    even when bending the metal got a bit bent down at the place where the knife were placed when bent.
    but i didnt dare to if i ruined it, so i will wait for a more experienced person to open it for me! :)
    details seem ok for a person like me that knows nothing...
    it has jacks in the metal here and there and it doesnt seem like steel in the jacks.
    the grey scales can be polished to gold tone.
    but why does it get grey??
    in some places it seems like its plated with shining metalgold. and under it where its been loosed plating it seems to look like a gold tone metall under the plating..
    im confused.
    probably some garbage but i dont know!!
    everything is appreciated as help, so thanks in advance, hope some masters can help me out! :D
    /andreas

mms_20140702_194714.jpg mms_20140716_123255.jpg mms_20140716_123341.jpg
  2. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Jul 16, 2014

Sorry but that is not a genuine Omega. If possible, please try to get your money back.

Cheers, Al

3. dhrandulf needs Head & Shoulders shampoo Jul 16, 2014